Messed Up Me | Daily Prompt: Playlist of the Week

Tell us how your week went by putting together a playlist of five songs that represent it.

The short and long of this week: I am messed up.

And without further ado, in no particular order, the five songs of my week (and recent weeks too):

Collide by Howie Day – because this is what happened

Quitting You by Crude Oz – because this is what I sometimes feel like doing

When the Stars Go Blue by The Corrs and Bono – because this is a good question I ask myself

Travelin’ Light by David Pack – because this is good advice

Parked Cars by Stephen Bishop – because this is a throwback to better times

And the runners-up:

But Not For Me from Sakamichi no Apollon OST – because I never knew I loved jazz until I watched “Sakamichi no Apollon,” which betrays my kinda otaku side

Tomorrow by Aoi Shouta – because this is an anchor to a memory no one else knows about

Save This Heart by Lani Misalucha – because this is what I want to happen

Two Solitudes (Everyone’s Love is in the Air) by Level 42 – because this is truth

Landslide by Stevie Nicks – because this makes me ponder of what I should do

One Day You Will by Lady Antebellum – because I must be reminded that there’s something else to look forward to

Natsu no Shizuku by Ohyama Yurika – because the movie “Summer Days with Coo” is a sleeper hit with me and this song packs a wallop

6 thoughts on “Messed Up Me | Daily Prompt: Playlist of the Week

What do you think?

