Not Six Impossible Things | Daily Prompt: Impossibility

“Why, sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast.” – the White Queen, Alice in Wonderland.
What are the six impossible things you believe in? (If you can only manage one or two, that’s also okay.)

These are not six impossible things.

Without further ado, in no particular order:

 I will grow taller by three more inches.
 I will outdo my father in swimming.
 I will possess the power of self-propelled flight.
 I will be a great archer, off and on horseback.
 I will become a violin virtuoso who owns seven Stradivari.
 I will have 10,000,000,000.00 in my name right after New Year.
 I will travel far back to the beginning of the universe to see how it began.
 I will gain the ability to communicate with all creatures, from the quokka of Australia to the Loch Ness monster.
 I will solve the mystery of doppelgängers.
 I will own an actual working Death Note.

19 thoughts on “Not Six Impossible Things | Daily Prompt: Impossibility

    • A Death Note is basically a notebook with grim powers that follows set rules and they are as follows:

      – The human whose name is written in this notebook shall die.
      – This notebook will not take effect unless the writer has the subject’s face in their mind when writing his/her name. Therefore, people sharing the same name will not be affected.
      – If the cause of death is written within 40 seconds of writing the person’s name, it will happen.
      – If the cause of death is not specified, the person will simply die of a heart attack.
      – After writing the cause of death, the details of the death should be written in the next 6 minutes and 40 seconds.

      It is taken from the Japanese manga of the same name that spawned an anime series, movies, and video games among other things.

      Like

What do you think?

