Condiments Not Included? | Daily Prompt: Five a Day

You’ve being exiled to a private island, and your captors will only supply you with five foods. What do you pick?

I believe I could come up with about 10 recipes using only these five. Condiments not included in the five, right?

  • Rice – a true testament of my being a full-blooded Filipino and the heritage I share with other Asians.
  • Tuna – great source of protein and the only fish I could agree to eat raw or cooked—but I would prefer cooked.
  • Coconuts – the meat could be turned into dessert and the juice is a good purifier of the body.
  • Lemons – boosts immune system and reduces certain pains and illnesses.
  • Bok Choi – I need vegetables, preferably high in fiber.
12 thoughts on “Condiments Not Included? | Daily Prompt: Five a Day

What do you think?

