From the 2006 movie “The Lives of Others”

Since it’s almost time to sleep and still no prompt, I had to come up with something to post. I tried looking for old poems but I may have deleted the copies after I burned them into CDs.

Anyway, I’ll just share this quote I found saved in one document. It’s from the 2006 movie “The Lives of Others” (German: Das Leben der Anderen).

An innocent prisoner will become more angry by the hour due to the injustice suffered. He will shout and rage. A guilty prisoner becomes more calm and quiet. Or he cries. He knows he’s there for a reason. The best way to establish guilt or innocence is non-stop interrogation.

 

What do you think?

