The Giant Spoon and Fork | Daily Prompt: Wall to Wall

What do you display on the walls of your home — photos, posters, artwork, nothing? How do you choose what to display? What mood are you trying to create?

Lamplight makes the shadows play
And posters take the walls away
The TV is your window pane
The view won’t let you down
From “Great Indoors” by John Mayer

one of the inspirational stuff
one of the inspirational stuff
something from Thailand
something from Thailand
giant fork
giant fork
giant spoon
giant spoon
four seasons
four seasons
Jesus framed
Jesus framed

For the record, I do not have any say on what to put up on our walls.

But, if I had my way, it’d be photographs, framed and hung up. While I love art pieces and decorations, I’d rather see human faces with real expressions, especially people that I know and love.

Since it’s my mom’s decorative taste that people see and what I have been used to for years, I seriously have no idea what it actually impresses on our visitors. I hope they use the word quirky or at least say that it’s typically Filipino. Well, the giant spoon and fork do underscore that fact.

What do you think?

