Summer Wars | Daily Prompt: Singin’ in the Rain

Safe inside, toasty warm, while water pitter-patters on the roof… describe your perfect, rainy afternoon.

The kettle whistles.

I go to turn off the stove. With a kitchen mitt, I pick up the hot kettle and pour the water into my mug. I stir in the hot chocolate and milk with a dash of cinnamon topped by ice cream. The steam that rises from the mug watches me as I prepare my snack: warm pan de sal with a generous helping of cheese spread with pimiento.

Nothing like breakfast in the afternoon to make you feel at home!

Off I go to the PC to eat and watch a video. Go through my list and decide on one.

What’s on this afternoon? One of favorite anime films: “Summer Wars”. It’s a wonderful and colorful piece about family and friends facing terrible odds in the form of an AI. This isn’t my first time to watch it—and it certainly won’t be the last. Its mix of traditional values of family meals and unity in the modern times perks me up every time.

Summer Wars
Summer Wars

 

15 thoughts on “Summer Wars | Daily Prompt: Singin’ in the Rain

What do you think?

