Unknown Chuck Taylor Sneakers | Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking

Tell us about your favorite pair of shoes, and where they’ve taken you.

I wish could tell you a lot about them.

Frankly, I don’t know what type of Chuck Taylor sneakers these are. I’ve had them since 2008. And, while they look torn and worn out, they were created like that. A number of friends like it for the “all used up” feel. And it really is.

The older folks who see me with those on sometimes tell me how they pity my shoes. They’re short of telling me that I should get new ones and replace them. But I know better than regale them about details that they do not care about.

As for adventures, I usually use them when out with friends. I’ve walked the stretch of a river with Jake. I think I also used it when I was with Therese at the mall. Florence and Pam love it. And the only other guy I know who has that same kind of sneakers is a model.

12 thoughts on “Unknown Chuck Taylor Sneakers | Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking

What do you think?

