Bring Home the Cake | Daily Prompt: Celebrate Good Times

You receive some wonderful, improbable, hoped-for good news. How do you celebrate?

By practice, I eat out.

I would go to one of my favorite restaurants. It’s likely I’d be in the mood for Italian food and, if that is what I am going for, then I’d order super-sauced spaghetti bolognaise with lots of extra cheese with warm, soft garlic bread on the side. And, if I have a huge appetite, I might add some lasagna there—layers of tender ground beef and dreamily melted cheese, mixing in that little plate.

Though I am tempted, I would not have dessert. Not at the restaurant, at least.

Just before going home, I’ll buy a cake. Almost any type would do but the family loves mangoes and chocolates so my choices are usually narrowed down to those two. And if there is more to celebrate, expect a pizza along with that cake!

11 thoughts on “Bring Home the Cake | Daily Prompt: Celebrate Good Times

What do you think?

