The Seemingly Impossible | Bargaining Playlist

Beggars can’t be choosers.

And yet, when we plead, we could promise almost everything, even those that are beyond our reach. We feel almost powerful and confident to guarantee the seemingly impossible. Desperation really can make us fetch stars, shoot moons, and blot out suns.


Angels or devils – Dishwalla
If I was to give in, give it up, and then take a breath
Make it deep ‘cause it might be the last one you get, be the last one that could make us cold
You know that they could make us cold
I’m always gonna worry about the things that could make us cold


Break your plans – The Fray
You call this closure
It’s barely over
How do you move on so fast?


Crave – Marc Dorsey
Now that I will try
Love will never die
I think of you and I
Night and day, though my mind knows
It’s too late to say your love I crave


Don’t Go (On My Knees) – Sam Hook
Do you think you’re making the right move?
There’s so much here to lose
Are you sure you don’t want me anymore?


Dying – Five for Fighting
Dying, dying to die just to come back so we can meet again
Dying, dying to say what I always should have said
It’s a strange emotion this but there’s still hope in this
As long as there’s a breath


Have a little faith in me – John Hiatt
Well, I’ve been loving you for such a long time girl
Expecting nothing in return
Just for you to have a little faith in me


How do I Breathe? – Mario
I can’t get over you, no
Baby I don’t wanna let go, no
Girl, you need to come home
Girl, come back to me


Lea – Toto
Who cares what the cynics say?
I care, if only you’re on your way
Lea, don’t let the same be true


Love Team – Itchyworms
Sana ‘wag mo kong sisihin (Hope that you don’t blame me)
Kung ‘di ko kayang pigilin (If I can’t stop it)
Sabi mo na mahal mo ko (You said you love me)
Ngunit ‘di naman seryoso (But it isn’t serious)


Moonlight over Paris – Peter Meyer
Oh! And how can you just walk away? Was something that I said?
I see only black and white, you see green and red
You believe in the miracles, water into wine
I believe when it makes the New Your Times


One headlight – The Wallflowers
Hey, come on try a little
Nothing is forever
There’s got to be something better than
In the middle


Revelry – Kings of Leon
In the dark of the night I can hear you calling my name
With the hardest of hearts, I still feel full of pain
So I drink and I smoke and I ask you if you’re ever around
Even though it was me who drove us right into the ground


Somewhere we only know – Keane
And if you have a minute why don’t we go
Talk about it somewhere only we know?
This could be the end of everything
So why don’t we go somewhere only we know?


Swans – Unkle Bob
I wanted to tell you I changed
I wanted to tell you that things would be different this time
I see you, you see me differently
You tell me that you love me but you never wanna see me again


Tea and sympathy – Jars of Clay
‘Cause it’s not the way
That it has to be
Don’t trade our love for tea and sympathy


The downtown lights – The Blue Nile
Tonight and every night
Let’s go walking down this empty street
Let’s walk in the cool evening light
Wrong or right
Be at my side


What you wish for – Guster
I never dreamed that I would let her go
And I will get what I deserve
Keep all the secrets under the bed
Open the curtains, forget what I said


When – Shania Twain
When will I wake up?
Why did we break up?
When will we make up?


Without you – Charlie Wilson
Heaven knows what to say
Even though for right now you’re so far away
Gonna tell you and show you
Do whatever I can do to get back to you


Words get in the way – Gloria Estefan
But I know when you’ve got something on your mind
You’ve been trying to tell me for the longest time
But before you break my heart in two
There’s something I’ve been trying to say to you

What do you think?

