The Way Out | Testing Playlist

Had enough?

Sooner or later, it will dawn on the depressed that there are things that have changed and cannot be turned back. Sometimes, some of them will act on it. They will have no more of the pain and the hurt. They will walk away. The move may not instantaneous nor an overnight success; it will take work to get out of the valley. It will be a climb that no one can foretell.

But when you want out, you’ll find a way.


Broken over you – Vertical Horizon
Broken over you
How do I get from
Broken to over you?


Cheer up (you miserable fuck) – David Ford
Oh, you, well, you are no fun and I’m so dumb
But please let us not be lonely again
And you wear your mistakes and I know mine
But please let us not be lonely this time


Fix you – Coldplay
And high up above or down below
When you’re too in love to let it go
But if you never try you’ll never know
Just what you’re worth


How to say goodbye – Michael W. Smith
Tell me how to fill the space you left behind
And how to laugh instead of cry
And how to say goodbye


I can’t make you love me – Mike Reid
I’ll close my eyes then I won’t see
The love you don’t feel when you’re holding me
Morning will come and I’ll do what’s right
Just give me ’til then to give up this fight
And I will give up this fight


I don’t want to be like this – The Devlins
And the words are racing through my head
But they need to come from you instead
So close your eyes and think of all the things you miss


I know him so well – Elaine Paige and Barbara Dickson
No one in your life is with you constantly
No one is completely on your side


I’ll be over you – Toto
It takes some time
God knows how long
I know that I can forget you


I’m movin’ on – Rascal Flatts
I’ve dealt with my ghosts and I’ve faced all my demons
Finally content with a past I regret
I’ve found you find strength in your moments of weakness
For once I’m at peace with myself
I’ve been burdened with blame, trapped in the past for too long
I’m movin’ on


I’m not supposed to love you anymore – Bryan White
Oh, I shouldn’t care or wonder where and how you are
But I can’t hide this hurt inside my broken heart
I’m fighting back emotions that I’ve never fought before
‘Cause I’m not supposed to love you anymore


Last thing on my mind – Ronan Keating and LeAnn Rimes
No, I won’t let go, know what we can be
I won’t watch my life crashing down on me
Guess I had it all right there before my eyes, yeah
Girl, I’m sorry now, you were the last thing on my mind


Let me let go – Faith Hill and Vince Gill
If this is for the best
Why are you still in my heart?
Yeah, you’re still in my soul, let me let go
Let me let go, let me let go


Maze – 4 Way Street
I’m just as blind as a man could be
My eyes are crossed
I could barely see night from day
I need some guidance
Won’t you lead the way out of this maze?


Miss Me – Andy Grammer
Set me up for the falling, gave me no warning you were gone
Let me down I was reeling, I can’t believe what you have done
Go do what you’ve gotta do, damn words will follow you
Everywhere you go
And I know there’ll come a time when I’ll look you in the eyes and say: “I told you so”


Moonchild – Cibo Matto
Sometimes I feel you’re smiling at me
And telling me your memories
The tide always moves fast
Can you tell me how to find words inside a shell?


New Year – Sugababes
Mesmerized, but of thoughts of fear
Traumatized, I’m so scared to feel
Wanna stop thinking gotta get to sleep
Gotta wake up fresh, get on my feet
Push the thought of you away
Do it today


Ocean drive – Lighthouse Family
Don’t know why you’re so blue
Sun’s gonna shine on everything you do
And the sky is so blue
The sun’s gonna shine on everything you do


One day you will – Lady Antebellum
You’ll find love, you’ll find peace
And the you you’re meant to be
I know right now that’s not the way you feel
But one day you will


Out of goodbyes – Maroon 5 and Lady Antebellum
Now that I’ve done my time
I need to move on and I need you to try
‘Cause we’re out of goodbyes
We’re out of goodbyes, we’re out of goodbyes


Parked cars – Stephen Bishop
When love is a lie
She says goodbye
Finds someone new
Now your world is blue


Pero me acuerdo de ti – Christina Aguilera
Pero me acuerdo de ti y otra vez pierdo la calma (But I remember you and again I lose my calm)
Pero me acuerdo de ti y se me desgarra el alma (But I remember you and my soul gets torn)
Pero me acuerdo de ti y se borra mi sonrisa (But I remember you and my smile is erased)
Pero me acuerdo de ti y mi mundo se hace trizas (But I remember you and my world becomes shattered)


Poetry and airplanes – Teitur
Tend to fall asleep in the fast lane, in the fast lane
Sometimes sinking low in the high life, in the high life
No more happy songs of heartbreak, oh heartbreak
Or playing white knight misunderstood, misunderstood


Postcard from heaven – Lighthouse Family
If you ever say goodbye
No regrets, I won’t ask why
And I wish you all the best luck
In the world


Save this heart of mine – Lani Misalucha
Somebody please remind this heart of mine
Of all the pain of loving someone who’s
Got someone new and gone away


Shattered (Turn the car around) – O.A.R.
All that I feel is the realness I’m faking
Taking my time but it’s time that I’m wasting
Always turn the car around


Shoulda, Woulda, Coulda – Beverly Knight
People ask how it feels to live the kind of life others dream about
I tell them everybody gotta face their highs and their lows
And in my life there’s a love I put aside ’cause I was busy loving something else
So for every little thing you hold on to, you’ve got to let something else go


Shuffle – Bombay Bicycle Club
Once you get the feeling, it wants you back for more
Now it gets ethereal, feet ain’t on the floor
One step back you’re leaving it, jumping at the wall
Why won’t you believe in it ‘til it’s gone?


Sober – Jennifer Paige
I see the light, oh what a light!
She’s in a daze, back in the fire
But will she cave into her old desires?


Stare into the sun – Graffiti6
I’m feeling blue because love is gone
Guess I lose but life goes on
Got a few tears to dry
Before these blue shade days are gone
And I can stare into the sun


Testing 1, 2, 3 – Barenaked Ladies
We recognize the present is half as pleasant as our nostalgia for
The past’ll be presented recast and reinvented until it’s how we meant it


The heart of the matter – Don Henley of the Eagles
There are people in your life who’ve come and gone
They let you down and hurt your pride
Better put it all behind you; life goes on
You keep carryin’ that anger, it’ll eat you inside


The way it goes – The Click Five
First time, just a quick run through
Next time, when you’re gonna get to
Slow down, do ya hurry up, and move on to another love
Next time, better than the first time
Last time, better than the next time
Sunsets, fade to black and you know
That’s just the way it goes


These hard times – Matchbox 20
These days are gone
And we can’t keep holding on
When all we need is some relief
Through these hard times


Troubled times – Fountains of Wayne
And it takes a lot of nerve to ask how she’s doing
Start with a weak foundation, you will end in ruins
The way the days and hours pass you’ll never understand
Falling like rain through your hands


We remain – Christina Aguilera
So burn me with fire, drown me with rain
I’m gonna wake up screaming your name
Yes I’m a sinner, yes I’m a saint
Whatever happens here, whatever happens here
We remain


What if – Kate Winslet
Many roads to take
Some to joy, some to heartache
Anyone can lose their way
And if I said that we could turn it back
Right back to the start
Would you take the chance and make the change?


Wide awake – Katy Perry
Yeah, I am born again
Out of the lion’s den
I don’t have to pretend
And it’s too late
The story’s over now, the end

2 thoughts on “The Way Out | Testing Playlist

What do you think?

