17 for 17 | Change Playlist

It’s the end of an age.

Sometimes, you could spot—even smell—change from miles away. Other times, it just creeps up on you from behind in the dark. Sometimes, you know how to handle it. Sometimes, you don’t or can’t. You could postpone it, delay it for as long as you could but the inevitable will always be on its way.

And for me, here it is.


New Deep by John Mayer
I’m gonna find out just how boring I am
And have a good time


What’s Your Sign by Des’ree
‘Cause in this great big universe
We’re the stars on earth


Hip to a Square by Huey Lewis and The News
It’s not too hard to figure out, you see it every day
And those that were the farthest out have gone the other way
You see them on the freeway, it don’t look like a lot of fun
But don’t you try to fight it, an idea whose time has come


Typical by Mutemath
I’ve lived through my share of misfortune
And I’ve worked in the blazing sun
But how long should it take somebody
Before they can be someone?


Keep Your Head Up by Andy Grammer
The glow that the sun gets
Right around sunset
Helps me realize
This is just a journey
Drop your worries
You are gonna turn out fine


Mountain Wind by Truefaith
I am looking
For a hand to hold
For salvation
From the biting cold
Take me back there
Back where I belong


What Faith Can Do by Kutless
Don’t you give up now
The sun will soon be shining
You gotta face the clouds
To find the silver lining


Extraordinary by Mandy Moore
Waking up to wake up someday
I am my own parade
Stopping off at a sidewalk cafe
Wind is playing in the trees
Kicking up confetti leaves
Seems as if it’s all to say


Looking for a Place to Land by Dakota Moon
Sometimes the love that you lose is the love you find
Sometimes the pain is the doorway to peace of mind
No matter how hard you try, you just can’t rewind
Now that you know, where do you go?


Shoot the Moon by 4 Way Street
I kinda found a path that saved my life
I started to laugh when I gave up the fight
Just can’t take it too seriously
Gotta take what comes unexpectedly


Don’t Dream It’s Over by Crowded House
There is freedom within, there is freedom without
Try to catch the deluge in a paper cup
There’s a battle ahead, many battles are lost
But you’ll never see the end of the road
While you’re traveling with me


100 Years by Five for Fighting
I’m 33 for a moment
Still the man, but you see I’m a “they”
A kid on the way, babe.
A family on my mind


Carry On by Fun
But I like to think I can cheat it all
To make up for the times I’ve been cheated on.
And it’s nice to know when I was left for dead
I was found and now I don’t roam these streets,
I am not the ghost you are to me


Everyday is a Winding Road by Sheryl Crow
I’m just wondering why I feel so all alone
Why I’m a stranger in my own life


You Have More Friends Than You Know by Jeff Marx
Be who you are
Learn to forgive
It’s not about who you love
But how, how you live!


Another Trip around the Sun by Jimmy Buffet and Martina McBride
I’m just hanging on while this old world keeps spinning
And it’s good to know it’s out of my control
If there’s one thing that I’ve learned from all this living
Is that it wouldn’t change a thing if I let go


Seasons of Love by Donny Osmond
It’s time now to sing out
Though the story never ends
Let’s celebrate
Remember a year in the life of friends

4 thoughts on “17 for 17 | Change Playlist

What do you think?

