Wedding-Worthy Songs | Romance is in the Air

Just a few hours ago, Pam asked if I know any wedding songs—besides Ed Sheeran’s “Thinking Out Loud”.

I guess I have a few wedding-worthy songs stashed somewhere. I could also Google and ask other friends, if ever I felt the results are lacking. Because I have been listening to these since dinner, I am in a romantic mood now. Though I guess this would be a fleeting one.

With no further ado, in alphabetical order, songs to romance the hearts during the walk down the aisle:

Adore You – Nikki Hassman

Annie’s Song – John Denver

Anyone at All – Carole King

Everlasting Love – The Company

Everyday I Love You – Boyzone

Everything – Lifehouse

Everywhere You Go – 4 Way Street

Fly Me to the Moon – Frank Sinatra

Forevermore – Side A

Gaano Ko Ikaw Kamahal – Itchyworms

God Only Knows – Jirka Mucha

A Groovy Kind of Love – Steve Tyrell

Halo – Beyonce

I Believe In You and Me – Whitney Houston

I Choose You – Sarah Bareilles

I Could Not Ask for More – Edwin McCain

I Don’t Dance – Lee Brice

I Will Be Here – Steven Curtis Chapman

Ikaw at Ako – Johnoy Danao

Ikaw Pala – Sugarfree

Kahit Maputi Na Ang Buhok Ko – Noel Cabangon

Keeper of the Stars – Tracy Byrd

L-O-V-E – Nat King Cole

The Last Time – Eric Benet

Let’s Stay Together – Seal

Longer – Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds

A Love That Will Last – Renee Olstead

Love Will Keep Us Alive – The Eagles

Lucky – Jason Mraz and Colbie Caillat

Make It Last – Stephen Bishop

Making Memories of Us – Keith Urban

Marry Me (First Dance Mix) – Train

Mercy, Mercy Me – Marvin Gaye

Mystery – Indigo Girls

Now – MYMP

Now That I Have You – The Company

Once in a Lifetime – Michael Bolton

One and Only – Teitur

Only When I’m With You – Trina Belamide

Our Love – Michael McDonald

Overjoyed – Matchbox 20

People in Love – Kenny Rogers

The Prayer – Andrea Bocelli and Celine Dion

Spend My Life with You – Eric Benet and Tamia

Swept Away – Christopher Cross

That’s When I’ll Stop Loving You – *NSYNC

Thinking Out Loud – Ed Sheeran

A Thousand Years – Christina Perri and Steve Kazee

Two Words – Lea Salonga

Wanted – Hunter Hayes

The Way You Look Tonight – James Taylor

Wedding Song – Davey Langit

When You Love Someone – Brian Adams

You and Me – Lifehouse

You Belong to Me – Vonda Shepard

You’ve Got a Way – Shania Twain

6 thoughts on “Wedding-Worthy Songs | Romance is in the Air

  1. There was this one time I sang “When You Say Nothing At All” at a friend’s wedding. Bride couldn’t stop crying. Not sure if it was because that was their theme song of sorts, or because I scarred them for life with my rendition. Either way, it was memorable. LOLz.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Glad to be of help!

      BTW, three songs from this list are from Ate Mel’s wedding playlist: Mercy, Mercy Me by Marvin Gaye, Our Love by Michael McDonald, and Two Words by Lea Salonga. (IDK if she remembers them though.)

      Like

  2. […] Like the music. So I have been scouring my playlist for wedding worthy songs and ended up deleting a lot.  I thought I got it covered. Apparently the there are songs that seem wedding worthy, until you listen/read its lyrics. Googled some, grabbed some from wedding blogs and even enlisted the help of my music-loving-blogging-bestie Matti! *Much Thanks! See his wedding song suggestions here!* […]

    Like

What do you think?

