Last Oasis

I have done what I could

An unwelcome guest has entered my home

The desert has slipped through the door

The drought is in my bones

The land thirsts

The tyrant in the sky is vigilant

Clouds are now memories

Fountains are fantasies

Night is as cruel

Burning winds, torturous and vicious

Shadows are the remaining shelter

The last oasis has vanished into the dunes

Parched is this paradise

Rocks crumble

Soon all there will be is dust and sand

I cannot stay here

One thought on “Last Oasis

What do you think?

