More Wedding-Worthy Songs | Invoking God’s Presence and Blessing

Is there such a thing as too much love songs?

Not that I wouldn’t know myself. So, I found myself looking at my previous playlists. It was then I realized that the one I gave Pam was heavy on the secular side and she’ll be having a church wedding. At least, that’s how I remember it. So I looked for songs that invoked God’s presence into the moment, the day, and the life ahead.

Hopefully, these additional songs could tip the balance.

Answered Prayer – Bob Carlisle & Lisa Beville

By Heart, By Soul – Avalon with Aaron Neville

Cherish the Treasure – Steve Green and Marijean Green

Give Me Forever (I Do) – John Tesh with James Ingram

God Causes All Things to Grow – Steve Green and Marijean Green

Greatest Story Ever Told – Oliver James

Holdings Hands – Steve Green

Household of Faith – Steve Green and Marijean Green

I Promise – Jaci Velasquez

Love Never Fails – Brandon Heath

Made For You – Watermark

The Day Before You – Matthew West

The Marriage Prayer – John Waller and Josee Waller

The Wedding Song – Peter, Paul, and Mary

What I Really Want to Say – Steven Curtis Chapman

When God Made You – Newsong featuring Natalie Grant

What do you think?

