Anchor | Daily Prompt: State of Your Year

How is this year shaping up so far? Write a post about your biggest challenges and achievements thus far.

I am in the heart of chaos

I hear darkness

I breathe noise

The waves and winds

They care only for their direction

In this ocean, I am a lone boatman

Without a sail

Without a boat

Without a paddle

The night has swallowed a storm

And it is spitting it back out into the world

A legendary rage

An untamable fury

I am off the grid

I am lost in the map

I am without direction

Readied and willing

To move anywhere

I must go where hope fears to tread

For I still have an anchor

It keeps me to my destination

Your hand that held mine

A north star frozen in time

What do you think?

