Customized Lunch and A Three-Flavored Milkshake | Teddy’s Bigger Burgers

May 17 was not Museum Day. But who says no to a free entrance?

That is why Jake and I were at Greenbelt that Sunday. Although we already passed by the museum, I insisted that we eat first. Exhibits and empty stomachs are not a good combination—not in my book. So we headed over to Teddy’s Bigger Burgers for a heavy meal.

While I breezed through the menu and the cashier, Jake struggled a bit. It had been a while since he was with me for a customized anything. So I helped him pick options. Then we went back to our table and waited. And I reveled a bit for the loyalty card they gave me.

Teddy's Bigger Burgers' Loyalty Card
Teddy’s Bigger Burgers’ Loyalty Card

Predictably, mine arrived first. As usual, I had my version of the Hawaiian Burger: 7 oz. of juicy, beefy medium goodness with a slice of softened cheddar for taste enveloped by the warm, sweet-tangy teriyaki sauce. Oily Shoestring Fries, which I added at times to the burger to give it more crunch. Lastly, my Chocolate Milkshake; it’s always a struggle to get the first sip because it’s 90% ice cream but it’s always worth it. Jake saw what I was having and he already had a good idea of what he was about to get into.

Jake tried my milkshake. After his first sip, he too wanted one himself. It’s rare that he gives in to the sweet stuff, as opposed to me, who does it with such abandon. That was why I laughed a little to see him excited to order one.

The Kailua Burger excited Jake. Like mine, it was 7 oz. Unlike mine, it had Swiss cheese instead but not pineapple slice. He chomped down on it so hard and so fast that the juices didn’t just drip, they were slathered. Good thing, his bowl of Fries was there to catch all the juices; because of that, the fries became a bit soggy though they had the taste of the burger.

Once we were finished with the meal, he ordered his milkshake. He was getting into all the customizing that he asked for Vanilla-Peanut Butter Milkshake combination. I agree that it was a good choice. But he became more thrilled when I mixed mine with his. The chocolate-vanilla-peanut butter mix was awesome! It did not taste like a mud pie but more like a sweet sandwich for recess, sans the bread.

32 oz. Vanilla-Peanut Butter Milkshake, Php 198.00
32 oz. Vanilla-Peanut Butter Milkshake, Php 198.00

Now that the meal was over, we made our way back to the museum. What happened there is for another post.

Teddy’s Bigger Burgers

3F, Greenbelt 3, Makati City

What do you think?

