Being Remembered | Just Having Fun

Well, it’s your birthday
Let’s act like it is
And just go crazy
Do what we want with no reason why
Life ain’t long enough
So let’s celebrate

And that is what I did!

Naaalala mo pa ba ang panahon (Do you still remember the time)
Nung excited ka pa sa birthday mo taon-taon (When you were still excited for your birthday every year)
Ngayon puting buhok mo ay lumalabas (Now that your white hairs are showing)
Kalendaryo ay gusto mong i-atras (You want to push back the calendar)

Frankly, I like having birthdays but not the aging.

I like warm fuzzy feelings.

I like cake and/or ice cream, whichever is available.

I like smiles and greetings.

I like kisses.

I like being remembered.

3 thoughts on “Being Remembered | Just Having Fun

What do you think?

