While Waiting | Book Sightings

Where do you go to wait when you’re at the mall?

For me, that depends on what I have planned for the rest of the day. If there’s a meal involved later, I wait at a bookstore – so I don’t spend the money on food before I eat. If I’m just waiting to go somewhere else, I hang out at a book store – so I don’t spend money on anything else. And that was what I was doing at Fully Booked SM Mall of Asia: waiting for Rai.

Typically, I’m instantly drawn to the young adult section. But I was distracted. There was a detour sighted.

I thought these books were not going to be here until later this year. But they are here now! And that is just awesome. With them in my hands, I have more uses for my color pencils. My Manila International Book Fair (MIBF) list just got longer. And the MIBF is less than two months away!

And I just had to land my sights on this one!

One of my "next" books.
One of my “next” books.

Guillermo del Toro, how you tempt me.

Did I mention that my Manila International Book Fair list just got longer? I believe I have. If I haven’t, let me say it: my Manila International Book Fair list just got longer.

4 thoughts on “While Waiting | Book Sightings

What do you think?

