Achievement Unlocked: 2000 Followers

Back in January, I knew. I believed I would join the Two Thousand Club. And I was certain it would happen this year.

What I didn’t know was it would be today.

Officially, I now have two thousand followers on WordPress. Technically, it’s 2008, if the statistic includes the eight who follow me only via email. But I emphasize the WordPress followers because that is what the system prefers to tally and show first.

Look, Ma! 2000 Followers!
Look, Ma! 2000 Followers!

I feel like celebrating this achievement, if only to make up for not celebrating the one thousand mark before, which I missed. Why did I miss that point? Unless I am mistaken, it happened around that time when my post was Freshly Pressed. The news knocked me out for a while that I did not notice the statistics.

This time around, I am up and I am conscious!

Also, I am thankful to everyone who has taken this train with me so far. It has been a crazy ride, specially this year alone, which isn’t even done yet. I hope that you, reader and/or follower, will remain a passenger and allow me to take you further.

Here’s to more trains for all of us!

7 thoughts on “Achievement Unlocked: 2000 Followers

What do you think?

