Chase the Sun

I got a job but I’ve got a problem
‘Cause I eat too much and I can’t afford to solve it
When I’m savin’ up for that cruise to the Caymans
And I’m hittin’ the snooze so I can keep on dreamin’

Smashmouth is in my head.

Also, while one foot is in the office officially pounding away at the keyboard, the other is at home packing for the weekend. What do I plan to do? I will chase the sun.

  • Read a book
  • Dance like a maniac
  • Sing in the rain
  • Clean the room
  • Join a breakfast buffet
  • Convince friends to go on a road trip
  • Hop to the nearest island
  • Take the trains
  • Relax on a ferry
  • Ride a kalesa
  • Raid a friend’s room
  • Get lost in a book store or a book fair
  • Visit historical ruins
  • Stare in amazement at religious art in old churches and cathedrals
  • Travel to the heart of a forest or a mountain
  • Create a photo shoot
  • Have a free tour of the National Museum on Sunday
  • Attend a town fiesta
  • Do some charity work
  • Knock arrows
  • Fire bullets
  • Play board games
  • Marathon movies or anime
  • Sing at a videoke
  • Try a new restaurant
  • Attend a banchetto
  • Enjoy a large meal
  • Try an exotic dish
  • Weird out friends at the dinner table
  • Indulge the sweet tooth
  • Watch the famous Philippine sunset
  • Talk over coffee
  • Have a second dinner at midnight
9 thoughts on “Chase the Sun

  1. wow, that’s a long list. Hope you get to do them all! Thanks for giving me an idea, gotta do it, not in a weekend though, but anytime in my lifetime i hope. Seems like i’m missing a lot in life.

    Is it still free on Sundays in National Museum?

    Like

What do you think?

