I intentionally avoid music reviews | Daily Prompt: Critical Eye

Write about the subject you usually blog about as if you were a music critic.

Frankly, I don’t read music reviews ergo I can’t do this DP.

“Why can’t you pretend to be a music critic? Would that be hard?”

Yeah because, first off, I hardly criticize music—mine or anybody else’s! I intentionally avoid music reviews.

To me, it’s either I like it or I don’t. And if I’ve refused it the first time, I’ll give it another go some other time to see if it had the same effect the first time. I may begin to like it slowly or I never will. Or I only like it for certain days or moods.

But for everyone who’s going to do this, good luck!

8 Comments Add yours

  1. dmauldin53 says:

    I couldn’t do it either so I just changed it around a bit. 🙂

    Like

  2. lincahceria5 says:

    This prompt is difficult for me because I don’t understand music. I’m just a listener so I write the post from a listener’s point of view (kind of).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mati Serrano says:

      That’s okay.
      Approach the prompt any way you can.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Damien Riley says:

    It’s not my favorite prompt either.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mati Serrano says:

      It’s not that likable.

      Like

What do you think?