Lost in the Thought of Africa | Daily Prompt: Rolling Stone

If you could live a nomadic life, would you? Where would you go? How would you decide? What would life be like without a “home base”?

If it’s to be a nomad, I’d choose to be one in Africa.

They have practically everything there: cities, villages, jungles, deserts, oases, and beaches. And to see the creatures and the people I’ve only read in books. That would be awesome.

Were this to be real, I’d want to walk with elephants, spot one of the few white rhinos who each have their own bodyguards, and witness the rain that would flood the plains firsthand. I want to stand in the middle of Thebes, pay homage to the Great Sphinx, and wade in the Nile. I want to make a pilgrimage to Bethlehem, visit Calvary, and take a dip in the Dead Sea. And take a picture of me floating effortlessly!

Even though I haven’t left my seat, I’m already lost in the thought of Africa.

 

17 thoughts on “Lost in the Thought of Africa | Daily Prompt: Rolling Stone

What do you think?

