“Wala.” | Daily Prompt: S/he Said

Pause whatever you’re doing, and ask the person nearest you what they’re thinking about (call someone if you have to). Write a post based on it.

“Wala.” (“Nothing.”)

My mother said that. She’s playing Zuma when I asked her. Now she’s playing Plants versus Zombies. She does this when the other PC is available, usually just before she goes to bed.

Frankly, I don’t believe that she wasn’t thinking of anything. Playing PC games still requires thinking. And I believe she was thinking of which colored marble to hit. But I guess she deemed it too trivial for actual conversation (or whatever she believed I was up to) so she just replied,

“Wala.”

And seeing that my mother is on a roll tonight, I seriously doubt that it was just nothing.

6 thoughts on ““Wala.” | Daily Prompt: S/he Said

What do you think?

