The kitchen must be explosion-proof | Daily Prompt: Dream Home

You win a contest to build your dream home. Draft the plans.

My house will be like my life.

Since I’m huge on books, it must have a huge library. And, knowing myself, I’d accumulate more books than I already have so I have to have a lot of space for that.

The kitchen must be explosion-proof. I experiment a lot in the kitchen. My friends, especially my best friend, could attest to that. While my experiments are a mix of hits and misses, I bear with each one. And I’ve always proceeded with caution. Or that is what I say to myself and what I tell them.

Windows must let in a great amount of sunlight but must also keep away the unsightly stares of the neighbors. I never liked it when I catch them trying to get a look inside our house from outside.

How about a sun room? Maybe not.

A garden would really be nice. Granted I have yet to discover that I inherited the family’s green thumb. But before I get to lost in what could be a forest—if there is going to be a garden—then I’d like a maze. Or even a labyrinth! And a secret passage or two.

Plus, to make things even more fun, there must be swings: one inside, one outside. And a slide and a pole somewhere in the house, for when you don’t feel like using the stairs or just want to feel like a kid again.

Oh, and an infinity pool!

28 thoughts on “The kitchen must be explosion-proof | Daily Prompt: Dream Home

  1. […] Daily Prompt: Dream Home | flow of my soul Daily Prompt: DREAMS | Jordan Craig Video & Photo The kitchen must be explosion-proof | Daily Prompt: Dream Home | likereadingontrains Dream Home | The Rider Daily Prompt: Dream Home | Under the Monkey Tree Dream House | […]

    Like

What do you think?

